26.

26 years ago, little ole me was born into this big, crazy world.

I’m feeling… a little ambivilent about the whole thing – well, the being 26 part.  On the one hand, I suppose it is a bit scary to think my twenties are more than halfway over.  But at the same time… I do still have four years left.  So, I guess a big part of me is feeling pressure to make the next four years count.  Not that life ends at 30, lol.

But when I think about being 30, I think about being settled.  It’s the age I imagine I’ll start seriously considering starting a family, buying a home… big things like that.

But… I suppose I’ll save the serious talk for another day.

Currently, my Mom is scurrying around the kitchen cooking me a lovely dinner.  My favorite guy and my sister are on their way to the house.  I have a long list of birthday Facebook messages and texts that have me feeling super special.

I’m happy.  So, I guess that’s a good start to 26. :)

8 thoughts on “26.

  1. Aww, happy birthday! And I feel you on the ‘yikes, I’m almost 30′ feelings. :) I turn 28 years old in June… So I really need to get started on my Thirty countdown list!! Ha, ha. So much to accomplish, since I want to make these next couple of years count. Not that life ends after 30 though anyway! :)

  2. Happy Birthday Allie! I hope you had an amazing day…it sure sounds like it and being happy is always a good way to start a new birthday year :)

  3. 26 was one of my favorite years and 27 isn’t too shabby either (though I try to ignore the fact it’s halfway over…). Hope you had a great birthday :)

Leave a Reply

