About a Girl

Welcome to my brand spankin new blog!  Take a load off, get comfy and let’s get to know each other, shall we?

I’m Allie.  Alliecakes to some of those nearest and dearest to me.  I’m a twenty-something girl trying to navigate through this complicated little thing called a quarter life crisis.  I don’t have it all figured out yet but I’m trying my best to just enjoy this crazy ride.

I’m a girl who is fiercely loyal to those that I care about.  I try to laugh often and laugh hard.  I love with everything I have.

I’m a little bit sweet, a little bit sassy and a whole lot of silly.  Sometimes people mistake that for being dumb or ditzy but I’m far from it.  I just don’t like to take life too serious all the time.

I try to find happiness in the little things in life.  Like long soft kisses and the first snow of winter.  A margarita on the rocks with mexican food and good company.  Laughing until my stomache hurts and there are tears in my eyes.  Summer nights and looking up at the stars.  The way my hand fits in his. (you get the idea 😉 )

I believe in wishing on 11:11 and that a peice of chocolate a day is good for the soul.  I believe in not settling for anything less than everything.

In two months, I will be leaving my secure job I’ve been at for 3 years to attend grad school full time.  It’s exciting and terrifying at the same time but I am so up to the challenge.

I’m a Jersey girl and always will be at heart no matter where life takes me.  I love the beach – day or night.  Give me the sun shining on my face and my toes in the sand and you will see one happy happy girl.

I used to say I wanted a love like Jim & Pam (The Office) and I have to say I think I found something pretty damn close.  We aren’t perfect but we know what we have is special, so we hold onto it and cherish it.

So that’s a little bit about me.  I hope you stick around to hear some more. 🙂

In the meantime, say hi in the comments, won’t you?  Maybe share a little somethin somethin about yourself… I don’t bite (at least not hard ;))

6 thoughts on “About a Girl

Leave a Reply

