It’s Friday, I’m in Lurrrrrve

It’s Friday party people!  Woo hooo!  Because Fridays are happy days let’s talk about the things I’m lovin on this week (series courtesy B is for Brown).

Listening to my iPod at work.
The power of music is amazing and it calms me like nothing else when I get stressed at work. Some of my current favorite jams are: Taylor Swift – “Shoulda Said No” Airborne Toxic Event – “Sometime Around Midnight” & Thriving Ivory – “Angels on the Moon”.  Also, I’ve also been busy thinking of songs to include on the mix tape. 🙂

Sunshine & Clear Skies
I don’t know who pissed off Mother Nature but she turned into one frigid biatch this week – and a rainy one to boot! But thankfully the weather looks to be turning around and will be sunny and 70’s this weekend which makes me a happy girl. On the agenda for Saturday is tennis with the boy and then a bbq at my friends house.  Sounds like the making of a potentially awesome Saturday to me!

Sleepovers
Since the boy and I both live at home, we don’t get to have sleepovers that often. Lucky for us, his Dad and stepmom have a second house which they go out to on the weekends pretty frequently. And this weekend is one of those glorious weekends, which means we get to have the house to ourselves tomorrow night! Wierd confession, am I the only girl that likes to be BIG SPOON sometimes (only SOMETIMES!)? heh

Getting Fit & Healthy
I’ve been attempting the diet thing for a couple weeks now but its about to get realllll serious up in here. Starting on Wed. I’ll be playing along with Tabitha and doing Weigh-In Wednesdays. Kinda sorta terrified but it’s just the type of accountability that will hopefully keep me motivated! I finally got on the exercise bandwagon today and went for a walk/run after work. And by walk/run, I mean mostly walk, and very little run (baby steps, people, baby steps!) But I have to say I felt amazing afterwards!

These Quotes
“Or maybe the happy ending is this, knowing after all the unreturned phone calls, broken-hearts, through the blunders and misread signals, through all the pain and embarrassment you never gave up hope.” – He’s Just Not That Into You

“Look, in my opinion, the best thing you can do is find a person who loves you for exactly what you are. Good mood, bad mood, ugly, pretty, handsome, what have you, the right person is still going to think the sun shines out your ass. That’s the kind of person that’s worth sticking with.” – Juno

What are YOU in love with today!?

Happy Friday!!! xo

(photos via weheartit)

One thought on “It’s Friday, I’m in Lurrrrrve

Leave a Reply

