Mix Tape Monday

It’s currently 2:32am, meaning I have about 5 hours until I have to be up for work.  Ew.  I was up super late tonight celebrating/crying over the series finale of LOST with my friends.  The party was awesome, soo much fun but I’ll have to recap it tomorrow when I’m more awake and perhaps by then I will have wrapped my mind around what went down in tonights finale.

Anyhoots, moving on to the matter at hand.  It’s Monday – you know what that means.. time to add another song to the mix tape.

(Mix Tape Monday brought to you by the lovely Lacey in Love)

This song was a no-brainer.  Since the very first time I heard this song, it has always made me think of my boy (I heard it right when we were first starting to date)  Yes, it’s a litttle cheesy, I know!  But isn’t love kinda cheesy sometimes?  I think so. 🙂

Uncle Kracker – “Smile”

You make me dance like a fool
Forget how to breathe
Shine like gold, buzz like a bee
Just the thought of you can drive me wild
Ohh, you make me smile

This song just makes me all warm & fuzzy.  9 months in, everything is not cupcakes & rainbows all the time but this song is still as true as ever and I can only hope it stays that way for a long time.

Happy Monday, my lovelies! xo

2 thoughts on “Mix Tape Monday

Leave a Reply

