Weigh-In Wednesdays: Snickity Snacks

(via Probably, Tabitha)

Ok so let’s just dive right in – this weekend was a bit of a challenge, diet wise.  With two parties this weekend (LOST and my friend’s birthday) I didn’t quite stick to Weight Watchers as closely as I wanted to.  On the positive side, I accomplished my goal of exercising three times a week!  Go me.  Weird thing too – I’m starting to REALLY enjoying working out (who’da thunk it!?)

So, I didn’t know what to expect when I stepped on the scale this morning..

drum roll, please!

.

.

.

.

Last week: 179
This week: 177
Loss: 2lbs!

Sayonara suckas!  I will not be missing those two pounds.  I must admit I was hoping for a bigger weight loss this week but with the amount of eating I did over the weekend, I was really happy to see a loss at all.  Even though this weekend is Memorial Day I really want to try to do even better this week.  Wish me luck! 🙂

Now, I have a question for all you lovely freaders out there – what are your favorite healthy snacks to munch on during the day?  Particularly, something easy to have at work.  See, I’m finding the snacks to be the hardest.  I’m a fan of no sugar added apple sauce but it doesn’t totally fill me up.  I love hummus and veggies or crackers but I can’t keep hummus at my desk.  Same goes for my very favorite snack at home – Laughing Cow (garlic & herb) with 4 Breton crackers (low fat, low sodium)  So yummy.  Can’t believe those little Laughing Cow triangles only have 30cal – now thats love.

Anyways, help me out here – what are some of YOUR favorite snacks!?

6 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesdays: Snickity Snacks

  1. you go girl! congrats!

    do you have a fridge at work? you said you can’t keep humus at your desk… but what about some fridge, or no? because if so, i’d suggest yogurt and string cheese. those are my go-tos.

    but for desk snacks— a small handful of almonds (i pre-portion them at home), homemade trail mix, an apple with pb, lots and lots of water to help you feel satiated when you may not REALLY be hungry, and a diet coke when im in a pinch. i try not to drink too much soda, but now and then when i need a pick me up and dont want to eat another snack, a diet coke usually fills me up for a while.

  2. Awesome job!! I had a rough week too, and I’m also hoping to make this weekend a better one despite being Memorial Day. 😛

    I love getting the 100-calorie snack packs to bring to work, but I have to leave the actual boxes at home and only bring enough for the day, otherwise I end up eating like three bags at a time, haha. My favorites are the Nabisco fudge petite shortbread cookies, ESPECIALLY the mint flavored ones. Soooo delicious and satisfying. If you have a fridge at work, I would also recommend reduced fat string cheese, lowfat pudding (they make a chocolate one that’s like 80 calories). Oh and also! My mom recently told me about bringing fresh broccoli, drizzling about a tablespoon of olive oil over it, and microwaving for a minute or two. SOOOOO good!

  3. Oh, and I second megabrooke on the lots and lots of water! I use SparkPeople.com to keep track of my food every day, and you can also track how many glasses (8 oz each) of water you consume. It’s really helped me to stick to a minimum of 64 oz a day, which has made me feel SO much more energetic!

Leave a Reply

