Happy, Happy, Love, Love

Bloggies!  I’m totally feeling like this right now:

Today is my last day of work and I just got back from lunch and it is finally sinking in- I’M DONE!  I’m feeling so deliriously happy right about now.  But I will definitely miss my friends here.  I just went out to a nice lunch with them and they even treated me, those cuties 🙂

Also, I treated myself to a glass of Reisling, just because – I mean, why not?!

So, if I can come back down from my last day of work happiness cloud for a minute, I am loving on some other things this week as well.

Lauren Conrad clothing line (sold at Kohls!) 
I’ve already bought a tank (the one LC is wearing below) a black lacey t-shirt and a jean skirt.   The clothes are totally affordable and so laid back, California cute!

How I Met Your Mother
Me and My Love are always finding new shows to get into.  The latest addiction is catching up on How I Met Your Mother.  We’re on Season 2 right now and I’m still very much in love with the show.  It reminds me a bit of Friends and of course I can relate to the whole 20-somethings trying to figure out life.

Matt Nathanson

Something about his voice just reminds me of relaxing on a carefree summer day. My favorite song? “Still” Download it and let me know what you think.

Welp, that’s all I got!
I’m off to go finish packing up my desk. Then tonight, it’s dinner and to the boardwalk to celebrate with my boy. Lots of drinks are in order and I am so ready!

Hope everyone has a great long weekend.

Love you guys! xo

*This post brought to you by the It’s Friday, I’m in Love series by the awesome Summer at B is for Brown, Breathe & Believe*

4 thoughts on “Happy, Happy, Love, Love

  1. Congrats on being free from work! That must feel great =) Can’t wait to hear about the other obssessions and finds you have, and how things go in the grad school department!

Leave a Reply

