In a word…

overwhelming – that is how life is at the moment.

As I was walking to my car from class today, a quote popped into my head… something like “day by day nothing seems to change, but eventually everything is different”  I have no idea where it’s from and I’m too tired to look it up but I thought about that as I walked to my car.  My life is so different right now compared to a couple years ago.

A couple years ago, I was a single girl with bad luck in dating and now I’m happily in love with my boyfriend of over a year.

I don’t go out partying very often… okay, practically never any more.  We have the occasional party and truth be told, thats all I really need.  A couple of years ago I’d be out every Friday and Saturday night.

A year ago, I was at a job that was sucking the life out of me and now I’m in grad school.  Being challenged more than I’ve ever been, completely overwhelmed and overworked but still confident that I made the right decision.  I love this field.

My family as I know it is completely changing.  I’m dealing with my house being on the market and my Dad leaving when it sells.  The concept of family seems so confusing right now.

Even the dynamics with my friends have changed so much.  I feel this shift happening… this inevitable shift from our friendships being the most important thing in our lives to people settling down, having babies, getting engaged, getting married.  When did this happen?

I don’t know what I’m really trying to say here.  I guess it just amazes me all the changes that have happened in the past couple of years.  How funny it is that I didn’t even really see things changing that much until all the sudden life was so different than it was before.

Anyways, I’m alive and kickin, hope you are doing well (if anyone even reads this, ha).

3 thoughts on “In a word…

Leave a Reply

